bullsheet for august 31

bull

Coattailing Cheerleader
First post here. I'm an old newbie.
I'm impressed by the list of managers and mods.
Should be a good forum.
The rest of this post has been dragged from elsewhere, but it's all mine.

BC -13 v Central Mich
Northwestern -3 v Miami O

The first game of the year. Therefore, I have to make a play on it.
And admittedly it's a bit of a 'homer' play. But not entirely.
I don't think there's much doubt that BC is the stronger team. I like the fact that they return a successful QB whereas CM does not.
The BC o-line should have things it's own way in front of two competent RBs in Whitworth and Callender. From what I have read, the MAC is in for a bit of a down year. BC has had some clunkers in season openers but last year they went out to Provo and beat up on BYU , a better team than CM.
Concerns: Losing a gamebreaker like Blackmon and having to face Clemson the following week.

Both NW and Miami break in new QBs , but otherwise NW has much more strength returning. Like BC, NW should have a strong o-line in front of an excellent RB in Sutton. I think NW wins this one on an emotional high as well, and willing to wager they do not win it by one or two points.

I'll very likely be adding a third bet against the MAC.
No, not ISU. Temple. Just haven't quite got enough information yet.
Have a good season, boys and girls.

I'm on both of them myself, bull! Good to see you on them as well.

For everyone who might wonder, bull also goes by "taurus" at Covers. He's a "Harvard" grad.
euro.gif

I don't know either of these teams so I don't know if it means anything but according to NCAA 2007 for xbox central michigan is STACKED with talent at every position but QB lol. They have a top 25 team if you go by their player ratings.

Good luck and heres to a great year:cheers:

den- I'm always more comfortable when you and I are on the same side.
I'm delighted to see that 1 unit now equals , well , 1 unit.:shake: