Sometimes you gotta take a shot...(Boise/OU)

• Thread starter Thread starter PooPooStinks
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PooPooStinks

There comes a time in every sports cappers career where you have to take a shot at one you feel very good about...
Call it a rubber band game, a lock, "bet as much as you want to win", etc....

Today is that day for me!!!!

I have been telling my friends for a week now that 2007 is going to be a big year for me one way or the other, I am either going to have a great money making year or I am going out in a blaze of glory and on to something else in my life....

Oklahoma -6 @-119 (Pinnacle) 14 Units
If any of you have followed my NBA selections you know that I very rarely make a play for more than 2 units. 2.5-3 units is a huge game for me. Today I am letting it all loose on the Sooners. "AD" All Day Adrian Peterson will be back in uniform but that isn't near the biggest reason why I love this play. OU's defense will be the biggest/fastest/best coached/most talented defense that Boise St. has ever seen. Boise squeeked out a 23-20 victory about a month ago at San Jose St. against at the time one of the best defenses they had seen. I personally feel OU is 100% better defense than SJ State. While Boise played teams all year like Idaho, Sacramento St., Wyoming, La. Tech, Utah St, etc and their "BIG" wins against Hawaii (@ Boise) and Oregon St, Oklahoma has went on a run since the absolute raping that the officials pulled on them in Oregon to almost run the table (1 loss was to Texas) without their best offensive weapon and have reeled off victories over the likes of Missouri, TX Tech, Nebraska, Ok. State, TX A&M, etc....
Bob Stoops is the best big game coach in the nation IMO and I am not even an Oklahoma fan. In fact I don't like him that much because I feel he does run the score up when possible.