Week 4 -- Need Some Input

HookedOnUT1

Pretty much a regular
I must admit, I am new to the numbers-based capping side of things, as I previously have just used my eyes and what I see in teams.

I started working on a formula, and after some running of numbers, I think it has some real potential. I didn't play these last week (at least based on the formula), but here were the results:

Big Bets:

USC (W)
Alabama (L, don't get me started on that one)
Arizona (W)
Wisconsin (W)

Medium Bets:
Louisville (push)
Virginia Tech (L, thanks kicker)
Georgia Tech (W)
Idaho (W)
Iowa (W)
Ohio (W)
Texas (as you might be able to tell from my profile, I am a UT grad. Due to Ash's injury, this was a no play for me. If anything, I would have been on Ole Miss)
Oregon State ML (W)
Wisconsin ML (L, again, tough break here)

After running the numbers, anything rated a small play is something I won't play until I am able to see more data and/or build my bankroll.

My sample size is still small enough that I'm not ready to stick my neck out too far, but I wanted to get thoughts based on what the numbers spit out this week.

(With some updates based on feedback from CTG folks)
Big Bets (6 units unless noted):
NC State +14 -- REMOVED BASED ON FEEDBACK -- wound up playing for 1 unit (W)
Boise State +3
(W)
Georgia Tech -6.5 (W)
Michigan State +7 (9 units, W)
Stanford -7.5
(W)
Idaho +31 (L)
Texas State +26.5 -- wound up getting at 28, bought 1/2 pt.
(W)
Big Bet Recap: 5-1, as well as 1 small unit W. +28 units.

Medium Bets (3 units):
Boise State ML (L)
Florida -16.5
(L)
Louisiana Tech +10.5 (W) (moved from a Big bet based on feedback)

Pitt -4
(L)
SMU +28.5
(L)
Michigan State ML (L)
Arkansas State -4
(L)
Medium Bet Recap: 1-6. -15 units

Overall Results from Week #4: 7-7, +13 units
. A good week, but the more I run the numbers hopefully the more information I'll be able to draw from.

FYI, I didn't play any of my leans/small units so I didn't update, although I was 4-3 for tracking purposes.