Tennis tips thread

Wikeman

A Winner in Life
I hereby challenge myself to provide 50+ random tennis tips over the next month. Each with at least a few sentences of reasoning.

I invite others to participate in the thread too (also with a bit of reasoning please). I will post at least one hour before start time, and I will use current odds (European format) from Pinnacle Sports as a reference.

I am not a tennis expert, my tactic is to try to find value in the line based on statistics as well as situation. I mainly use tennisexplorer.com for statistics.

Bet size is 100 units, unless otherwise specified.

28/4:
Ramos-Vinolas - Kyrgios
17:30 CET, Oeiras, 1. round, clay

The bet: Kyrgios to win @2,37 WIN +137

I expect Kyrgios to bounce back after last weeks loss to Ymer on Clay. Kyrgios has a big serve and a power game, and plays well on any surface. Now that he's broken in on clay I think he can dispose of Ramos Vinolas.

:shake:

Last edited:
As I know nothing about tennis I will be following this thread closely. Thanks wike :shake:

Nice job on the first winner. Would love to have some middle of the night tennis wagers going. I'll be keeping a close eye on this thread. Good luck to you!

Melzer - Schwartzman, 12:30 CET, Istanbul, round of 16, clay
The bet: Melzer to win @ 3,22 LOSS -100
I don't see why Schwartzman is made such a clear favourite, Melzer is surely a bit over the hill, but he's still top 100 and can play well on clay, beating Cilic etc. last year, and I don't see anything outstanding about Schwartzman. Unless Meltzer is injured it looks quite 50-50 to me.

Souza - Andujar-Alba, 11:00 CET, Munich, 1. round, clay
The bet: Souza to win @ 3,45 LOSS -100
Andujar lost a final last week, so there's a good chance he won't be mentally focused.
Souza comes of a losing streak and looks to right his ship, he's also 1-0 H2H

Last edited:
Estrella - Tipsarevic
12:30 CET, Munich, round of 16, clay

The bet: Estrella to win @1,86 WIN +86