Saturday, September 29th Plays and Analysis Thread

B.A.R.

CTG Partner
Staff member
CFB: 36-30-2 +10.25

Well, that was one helluva rollercoaster ride last week. Started out on a high note with Okalhoma and Saturday was just a lot of emotional highs and lows. I typically hate the start of conference season and it showed in the results. Losing LSU,Wisky,PSU,Texas Tech, etc is all part of that. Typically week 4 is great but at same point a lot more conference openers than usual. Some tough losses and some just bad plays. Overall though, lost only 1.70 units last week. That I can accept when it was looking really bad at some points.

I really do not like much on this card this week. I studied the games yesterday afternoon before lines came out and nothing jumped out at me like usual. One thing I noticed when the lines did come out was the shift to early money goinmg on underdogs. Its getting to be that time of year. I will post a lot less chalk. Basically to get my capping started, I will go with the big chalk I like before I lose anymoe value. I like OSU,OU as well but have not played yet. Something is making me slightly leery on those.

Tulsa -18.5 -110
Purdue -21 -110

Both those plays are for one unit. Tulsa has playd two big games in a row at home. Otherwise the play would be elevated slightly. I still think they just murder this team. UAB will have zero answers for Paul Smith. I see a score in the 51-24 range.

Purdue is a machine on offense. Their defense is not good but its nothing Notre Dame will be able to take advantage of. ND forced the run last week alot and it worked somewhat. Michigan State left a good 10 points off the board and coulda won 41-14 easily. Painter and company owe ND quite a bit of payback. This one gets ugly. Boilers 50-21.

Random Thoughts:

Anyone want to fill me in on how Iowa will do defensively against a QB like Lewis? Line dropped 4 points and I think IU could give them trouble but Iowa features a pretty nasty defense as well.