Hulu's NFL 2017 Ranting and Raving

Hulu

#3DownNation
Hi all. I've never done an NFL thread at this site before or anywhere for several years. I always figured there was enough NFL banter here without yet another capper who manages to hit 53% and maybe pull 5 units by season's end. NFL markets are tough to beat on a consistent basis these days, at least for me anyway.

But I do enjoy getting my thoughts down in one place and some of the point/counterpoint discussion that goes on so I'll try to keep this up through the season. And of course, I will rant and rave about things that few people find interesting as is my way.

Over the past 5 years my NFL results have been as follows...
2012 -3.1*
2013 +4.1*
2014 +5.1*
2015 -8.1*
2016 +10.0*
Combined +8 units in 5 years...not terribly impressive. That's why my NFL unit size is 1/5 of what I bet in the NBA and 1/10 of what I bet in the CFL.

This year I will be focusing on taking fewer opening positions and more 2H plays as they have been more consistently profitable for me over the past few years.

BOL to everyone this year and three cheers for this forum which is really something special.

I don't play a lot with season win totals because I just have too many other things going on when they are released so the number is usually gone by the time I have my act together. I did get down on one however...

1* Cincinnati o8.5 wins +114

Also liked Tennessee over and Miami under but not at the present numbers.

Week 1

I'll try to do better in the future posting plays as I make them but this week I am behind the game and have a few down already over the past week.

1.5* ATL / CHI under 50 -108
1* Parlay New England / Houston ML -125
1.5* Tennessee -2 -110

Other leans I am looking at...most of these will be eliminated - feel free to talk me on or off of any of these. That's why they're here.

NY Giants +4 - number is gone, not sure if any value left here
NY Jets +8.5 - hold your nose special
Detroit +2
OAK / TEN over 50.5