$100 waiver settings discussion - chime in.

Tide High

p90sex
meet javier arenas

No one wants to change this??? Believe said he'd change anyt setting as long as everyone agreed. I propose these changes.

Lineups should be locked from kickoff until Tuesday morning.
All players not drafted are on waivers, not free agents.
Waiver order should be set in reverse order of standings, to be reset every week.
Waiver period processed each week, where you set your claims with priority.

please, lets get this discussion going. our settings need some sort of change. any arguments against my proposal? please speak up.

none of us want a league where 2 guys have >100 moves and insane trading power and depth.

Someone with knowledge of running a yahoo league really needs to chime in, as i have no experience with the waiver settings. in my espn league, and cbs league this is how it is run, and it is much more fair to those who do not have or do not want to have computer access on the weekends.

Last edited:
note: usually waiver order is set opposite of draft order for 3-4 weeks, then changes over to inverse standings. since we will be 3-4 weeks in before anything is affected, i proposed the latter, more relative setting.

I won't complain if it switches, so don't count this as a vote against, but I don't see the problem with what we have right now. You are acting like Larry Johnson is magically going to appear on waivers, or that some WR will catch 300 yards one week and duplicate it repeatedly, and then one team will dominate.

The truth is, I'm not a fan of rewarding bad teams just for being bad, especially early in the year. AKA last week. Just because my team sucked pondwater for one week, I deserve Derrick ward? Well, that doesn't make much sense to me. I'm not saying that its any fairer to have a race to the computer when someone gets hurt, but I just don't think that rewarding bad teams makes anything any better.