Season bets:

JT Barrett to win Heisman +1500
Miss St ov 6' wins
USC ov 7' wins
Utah ov 7' wins
Kentucky un 4' wins
Arkansas ov 7' wins

Last edited:
Gonna try this again this year, where I post the SEC games for the week with my PR line and hope to drum discussion. All responses are welcome, but please don't be a dick. This is my 2nd year of doing PR and I adjust them regularly, but I'm still learning. I don't have a formula like some others, mine is mostly by feel and what I see with my own eyes, though I do read a lot of the relevant folks out there, particularly Bill Connelly and the F/+ system

Week 1 SEC (my PRs):

Vanderbilt (-5') vs SCAR
Tennessee (-11) vs App St
Mizzou (+8') @ WVU
Miss St (-24) vs USA
Kentucky (-3') vs S. Miss
Arky (-15) vs La tech
FLorida (-33) vs UMASS
AU (+9) vs Clemson
aTm (-2) vs UCLA
LSU (-11') vs Wisconsin
UGA (+.5) vs UNC
Alabama (-9') vs USC
Ole Miss (+4) vs FSU

Let's discuss...

Random Wednesday thoughts:

As a whole, I think the SEC is probably the strongest conference again, but not by much. The top 2-3 of the other power 5 conferences can certainly hang with the top of the SEC, and the bottom of the SEC is pretty shitty. I think where the strength comes from are teams like Arkansas, aTm, and Miss St that will have records like 7-5 or 8-4 that are pretty damn good. That said, I can see the SEC really struggling in some of these early season OOC games that will certainly lead to a 4 day boner for guys like Joel Klatt

The East is again seriously lagging behind the West. But I don't think you can just write in Tennessee as the winner just yet. I personally don't think Josh Dobbs is a very good QB. They definitely have some serious talent and experience on the team, but I'm going to have to see them beat someone that matters before I think they'll make it to Atlanta