Sharp question!

dolfan585

Pretty much a regular
I've tailed a lot of you guys on here on plenty of plays. I read as many articles and stats as I can. Wondering how do you correctly cap a game. I know that there has to be a formula that I can use to determine what the line should be and compare it to what the line is and make my plays that way. I've been wagering for over 10 years as a hobby an expensive hobby and maybe had 1 or 2 winning seasons and that's a big Maybe.

So my question is there a method to the madness because I know nothing is guaranteed but damn if I go another 10+ years with my "hobby" and not come out plus at least 6 out of the 10. I'm not looking to get rich but definetly not trying to go broke. So if there's any advice or equations or anything you can suggest I would appreciate it. Good luck all

I guess what I'm asking is how do you guys do it. Meaning the sharps vs the squares. Like tonight's game if you ask joe public that doesn't know much about football they would say Patriots wins this well over the 10 pt spread and covers. Now me looking at this game I can see Patriots killing the jets but with a DD dog in the NFL over the long run you'll win money. Is there a formula because with everything it should be the numbers first then the other factors come into play after that. I know you guys sit down and break the games down as far as what the spread should be. How do you come up with your spread