NFL Pre-Season Week 1

PocketJacks

Jim Leyland's Errand Boy
Newbie here, figured I would get my thread started and hear your boys' thoughts before Thursday's game.

Did this for the Sunday nighter and it lost, but will not waver until the first week of the Pre-Season is over.

I will be playing every single UNDER for 1 unit in Week 1 this pre-season.

Couple different stats I found here: (Note, the numbers are off by 2 games, 2 different sources, this is becuase of the totals being different for 2 games.)

-Week 1 Last 2 years: Under came in at 21-9-3

-Week 1 2006: Under came in at 12-4-1. Next 3 weeks under was 24-23-1

-Week 1 2007: Under came in at 9-7. All 4 weeks combined under was 30-33-3.

-2005-2007 Week 1 combined scores= 33.4 points.

-2006 avg. 31.94 points. 2007 avg. 33.47 points

So, for week 1 I will be on every single under for a unit. Will also be doing 6 point teasers when I see an opportunity that I like. Teasers will be for 1/2 unit.

Last edited:
Will not have the lines until Thursday Night, but here is what is out there right now.

Lions/Giants 33 (Giants are getting 3, so this might be a teaser game as well for me).

Ravens/Pats 35 (Another possible teaser game with the Ravens getting 5).

Jets/Browns 35

Chiefs/Bears 33

Saints/Cardinals 36

If you boys have some thoughts on these games, please lets hear them.

Totals will be for 1 Unit, Teasers will be for a 1/2 Unit.

Lions/Giants looks good. New offensive system I see us trying to really pound the running game and whatnot. a 17-13 game either way seems about right.

system for preseason?

i feel like there are too many intangibles out there for it to be successful, but if the unders have been hitting in the past then why not

good luck

I had the same thoughts Cap.......if they have been hitting on a consistent basis, why not. Also why I will limit it to Week 1 only.