LSU v. Auburn

askias

Pretty much a regular
Would love for P&G or someone else who follows LSU to tell me why I shouldn't pound LSU -10. LSU is at home, at night and presumably angry after the KY loss. Don't they pound the crap out of an Auburn team that struggled to a 9-7 victory over Arkansas? Is this all FLA hangover because they went to FLA and won? Does Auburn play up and down to the level of competition? Would love some insight here.

i am no expert on LSU but i would have to see an injury report first because there were several players that were banged up (CB, Steltz (FS), J. Hester RB), that is just off the top of my head.

I agree with you about the angle of them being angry, but realistically i expect LSU to play for teh national title game because they only dropped to the #4 spot in teh BCS rankings. Also, with the caliber of teams that are in front of them, at least one will be losing. As much as i am a Ohio State fan, i have this weird feeling that they'll lose before the end of the season. South Florida will almost definitley lose as will BC. Oklahoma and LSU in teh national title game i think would be the most legitimate championship game and i think it'll play out that way. Sorry bit of a ramble but my main point was LSU needs to win by a large margin because it is the BCS and they do take that into account.

GL on your decison.