Late Hit on QB Kemp - Tulane vs Houston

Aztec4Life

Montezuma Mesa Survivor
What do you guys think? Did he hear the whistle? I agree with Doug Flutie...if he didn't hear the whistle, why does he just pop him and stop? He would be running thru and tackling him. Cheap shot, IMO...guy should be suspended.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PXG74PFs4N8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PXG74PFs4N8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Last edited by a moderator:
Sorry guys...I'm no RJ, so embedding a video is something I have little to no experience in doing.

:whip:

He barely hit him, IMO.

Just because he doesn't drink milk, he breaks a bone.

He heard the whistle, he pulled up. The kid doesn't break a collar bone, we never hear about this.

Doesn't make it right, but that's how I see it.

the way it looked to me makes me think he heard it ... but the qb should know int hat situation to spike the ball. you see the qb's in the pros do it ... they learned from experience ...

He barely hit him, IMO.

He heard the whistle, he pulled up. The kid doesn't break a collar bone, we never hear about this.

I can't believe you're putting this on the QB...unreal. The guy who made the hit should be suspended, period. The other defender clearly held up in front of the QB, yet the other guy kept going. It was a deliberate, cheap shot...and his collar bone was broken clean thru in two different places...it's agonizing. I don't care how strong your bones are...your collar bone is extremely vulnerable, and is one of the weaker bones in your body when hit directly...nothing the QB could have done.

Watch it again...and then again...he NAILS the QB...puts all of his weight into him.