Is Notre Dame this bad

El Mago

Pretty much a regular
I am a novice cfb better, and I want ppls opinion... is Notre Dame that bad to risk laying 12 on Mich ST with Notre Dame at home... you would think they would turn it around right?

Regardless of the sprad of game..ND really is that bad and most likely will start season 0-8. I figured 2-6 or 1-7 before season started but thats a reach right now.

The thing is that they don't have O and their QB is a rookie. Take a look at his plays against UM and think whether he can come out from this kind of perf .

not only that, they've blown up the team. Starting over. there is no depth chart.

Weis doesn't know what to do without NFL talent...(is Brady Quinn NFL talent?)

EM, I am not sure if I would play state here either, they laid an egg last week and gave up a bunch of yards rushing to an Average PITT team, if anything I would have to take the points. I liked it better @ 14, but as Ray and Bar said, they do suck and a Tru Fresh QB does not bode well where ever you are. We'll see if Weiis practicing the boys on SUnday helps- I am staying away, but bOL with whatever you do-

Red, he didn't blow up the team ... haven't really seen it anywhere (haven't been looking), but the ND newspaper said the starters are remaining the same. If they ever show up, it will be this weekend. There will be no coming out flat, fans might actually boo. That would be shocking.

Quinn will be real solid. Had minimal talent around him and still produced.

Nd can win this game. I will be on Nd and ML but thats just me

Red, he didn't blow up the team ... haven't really seen it anywhere (haven't been looking), but the ND newspaper said the starters are remaining the same. If they ever show up, it will be this weekend. There will be no coming out flat, fans might actually boo. That would be shocking.

This is what Red is referring to...