HawaiiGuy's Philly ML thread - and the CTG bookmaker's take...

CollegeKingRex

CTG Regular
Hey fellas....

I am in my first year at a pretty decent-sized operation.

Needless to say, I am not happy about having to deal with shit like this (suspended games in the sixth inning after a run has been scored to tie the game before raining it out - first time in 104 years)....

The website of my company - and most others - clearly states the rules and thankfully, we are supposed to be covered from claims...

So here are the rules, Vegas-style and (99 percent of) offshore style as well.... [I even sent a pre-emptive e-mail to our customer service before clocking out, which I am doing now as I send this message] ....

The <st1>Tampa </st1><st1>Bay</st1> at <st1><st1:city w:st="on">Philadelphia</st1:city></st1> <st1:city w:st="on">World Series</st1:city> <st1:state w:st="on">Ga</st1:state>me 5 has been suspended in the bottom of the sixth inning due to rain.
<o></o>
<o></o>
For betting purposes, as per website and <st1><st1:city w:st="on">Las Vegas</st1:city></st1> rules, the score reverts back to the last completed inning. Through five innings, the score was 2-1 in favor of <st1><st1:city w:st="on">Philadelphia.</st1:city></st1> Therefore, all bets on the side will be graded as winners for <st1><st1:city w:st="on">Philadelphia</st1:city></st1>, with all bets on the totals and run-lines graded as ‘no action’. The game will resume at 8:00 p.m. Eastern time on Tuesday.
<o></o>
<o></o>
All bets on the ‘MLB Live Betting Line’ on both the side and the total (Sport Type 245) are ‘No action’ – this is a proposition wager and as per website rules, the game did not go at least 8.5 innings.

<o></o>
<o></o>
Other Propositions:<o></o><o></o>

Team to Score First
Will there be a score in the 1<sup>st</sup> inning?
<o></o>
<o></o>First-5 innings.
Player to Record First Hit.
<o></o><o></o>Player to Score the First Run
<o></o>
<o></o>Player to Record the First RBI

ACTION