GT v UVA

I havent heard a lot of talk about this line. I am new to capping so I am sure there is something I am overlooking, but the line opened at GT -3 and has since moved to GT-5.5. That still looks like a very low number. I expect GT to take care of business with no trouble at all. Is there something I am missing? Thoughts?

I saw the same thing. I thought a number around -10.5 would be in order. When the line came out I was shocked and I really wanted to pull the trigger on it, but i was able to wait it out and see what is going on with it, because i do not know why they go from being 7 point favorites against BC to only 3 point favorites against lowly Virginia.

I thought maybe that GT may be a bit deflated after that BC loss. They may just roll into to Virginia expecting to win and never actually show up.

This line threw me off quite a bit as well, but I HAD to play it @ -3. When it came out alot lower than I had expected, I went and checked on some team news and Tashard Choice tweaked his hammy late against BC and sat out the rest of the game. That in itself definitely shouldn't have caused it to open at -3, as GT is the far better team IMO. It has only moved up to -3.5 @ 5dimes tho... I fully expect it to reach -5 to -6 by gametime, it just isnt making sense right now

This is going to be a dogfight IMO...both defenses are very good and neither QB or offense have showed the ability to sustain drives....

The key to the game will be GT's ability to run the ball IMO...UVA has a good front..

w/ UVA being the home team, the points would be my play gun to my head..

I think there are much better games on the board IMO ....

Last edited:
Agree with Jump ... this is going to be a low scoring, boring ass game. Both defenses are soo far ahead from their respective offenses, it's ridiculous. This also UVAs first REAL home game, since their only other was Duke. I don't expect either team to score over 20. That under 40.5 looks best, but I'd take the points as well