Give me your hesiman and BCS champ picks

Capone

Don't mess wit da Mob
This is my first topic here at cappingthegame and every year I put in future bets before the season starts so I would really appreciate any help in making my choices .

Darren McFadden- quite simply an animal that is going to stock pile yards

USC- b/c they should have a top 3 defense which they have struggled with in the past and their offense, well i am sure you know what they bring to the table.

colt brennan- he was robbed last year after posting the greatest season in the history of college football from the qb position. is there a mainland bias ?

usc - i want to pick someone else but i would just be lying. so if i had to pick someone other than usc it would be utep. it's not because i graduated from there. yes that is a joke.

some long shots from the big conferences

big 10 - pennstate
big 12- TAMU
pac 10 - oregon state
sec - georgia/ s carolina

mcfadden will nto win it b/c arkie has no other weapongs besides RBs...its too bad best player since reggie IMO.

--mcfadden for heisman

-- usc v. lsu for nat'l championship
-- usc should get there, but lsu has to play in strongest conference in college fball, so there's always the possibility they can lose to a conference opponent.

Agree with Troy here, little to no shot for McFadden as they will be an average team this season.

In terms of combining value with realistic possibility I would go for Brohm, Blake Mitchell, or maybe DeSean Jackson.

well..if your doing futures on heismans...

You can start by eliminating split votes..i.e

white/slaton
hart/henne

Teams that will be average

mcfadden

Then on the flipside...

Contenders/Good Records/TV exposure

IMO...Booty, Brennan or Bhrom gets it. The killa B's

--mcfadden for heisman
-- usc v. lsu for nat'l championship
-- usc should get there, but lsu has to play in strongest conference in college fball, so there's always the possibility they can lose to a conference opponent.